Upcoming Webinar - "Open-Source Tools and Data for Clean Energy Decision Making"

Register for the lastest Asia EDGE Power Sector Learning Series on August 10th at 10 p.m. EDT and August 11th at 3 a.m. GMT, 9 a.m. ICT!

Access to high-quality data and tools is at the core of decision-making for energy transitions. Although many commercial solutions are available, there are several advantages to using widely accessible, open-access data and tools.

This webinar will focus on data and tools that can inform renewable energy planning and decision-making. It will also demonstrate new open-source tools for power system data specification and simulations developed under the Scalable Integrated Infrastructure Planning Initiative (SIIP) at NREL. The webinar will conclude with a moderated Q&A session.

About the Asia EDGE Power Sector Learning Series:

The Asia EDGE Learning Series provides no-cost virtual training on power sector planning, resilience, grid integration, and power sector modernization topics. Supported by USAID's Regional Development Mission for Asia (RDMA), the series feature leading global experts presenting on cutting-edge approaches and best practices to enable competitive markets for clean energy technologies across the Southeast Asia region.

Register here

GTG Events



Back to Top